Some people think that students should learn academic subjects like science and mathematics at school. Others believe that students should also learn practical skills such as cooking and carpentry. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people often have different opinion regarding if students should only focus on academic subjects or if schools should also teach practical skills. Both views hold their own advantagesSome people believe that students should focus only on academic subjects at school, while others think that schools should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion. However, I hold the view that schools should also teach practical skills to their students.

Many people believe that school is a place for students to get knowledge about academic subjects. This opinion is not completely wrong, because from the beginning, school is also known as place for people to achieve higher knowledge. However, most people still do not quite understand that knowledge is not only about subjects, but also practical skills.

In this era, many schools also requiring their teacher to teach about practical skills such as communication or teamwork to their students. It is because in this modern era, those skills are highly valued in working environment. Many people said that students should study hard to get a better job in the future, but they also did not know that practical skills are mostly being requirements in job vacancy.

So, in conclusion, even though focus in academic subjects are not completely wrong, but in those job who required such as practical skills, it could be a bit difficult for students who do not learned those skills in their school. So, academic subjects may be given more advantages for students who want to pursue their career in a spesific profession, such as doctor, teacher, or lawyer. But if students want to pursue their future in such as office environment, they have to studying practical skills from the beginning.