Some people think that students should learn academic subjects like science and mathematics at school. Others believe that students should also learn practical skills such as cooking and carpentry. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is ongoing debate about whether schools should concentrate on academic subjects or also incorporate practical skills such cooking or managing money into the curriculum. While some people argue that learners should focus on theoretical knowledge, others believe that they should also learn essential skills. I believe that balance approach is the most effective solution.

On the one hand, some people believe that schools should concentrate only on academic subjects. They argue that disciplines such as mathematics or develop analytic thinking and prepare students for higher education. For example, what makes people to get opportunities for the future career is allocating classroom time to these subjects. Rarely do students have sufficient time to practice complex academic content if practical subjects are given equal priorities. Thus, they are able to learn these skills at home.

On the other hand, numerous people argue that studying practical skills such as cooking, managing money or handle their daily responsibilities equal crucial for students. Only when you learn such skills, can you be independent person. Without, these skills, even successful individuals might struggle in the adulthood. Therefore, these skills vital for students during high learning because they become independent person and they should study in advance at school.

In conclusion, albeit academic subjects play a crucial role in intellectual development, practical skills are essential for daily life. Thus, well-rounded education should provide not only academic subjects, but also practical learning.