some people think that students should wear uniforms at school, while others believe that student should be free to wear whatever they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion

According to a group, pupils should wear the same clothes that are provided by educational institutions. In contrast, others opine that they have the freedom to select any clothing they want. I believe that students should follow the uniformity at schools. This essay will discuss both the arguments and give a personal opinion in the following paragraphs.

Let’s begin with the former view that uniforms should be mandatory in schools. The uniform can hide the background of the pupils. To be more precise, from the same clothes at the institutions, there will be no showing of a particular student’s clothes, by seniors as well as their classmates. In contrast, non-uniformity can promote racism in schools, which can affect the student both mentally and physically. A recent study found that public or private schools which follow strict uniform rules have an 85% lower racism ratio than other institutions which do not follow it.

Another point worth to noting is, through the uniform, teachers cannot be biased at any student as per their clothes. To elaborate, by wearing the uniform, teachers cannot judge any poor class or backward student as well as all the pupils became similar to the teacher. As a result, there will be less bullying.

On the other hand, the latter view implies that students are free to wear any clothes. With independent clothing, there will be no stress in any educational institutions. In detail, uniforms are expensive for some schools, as well as being hard for the students to maintain properly. For example, in the United States, schools in rural areas offer cheap quality uniforms due to low finances. Unfortunately, those uniforms are no longer usable due to damage as well as tears from washing. So the higher authorities suggest that it is better to have independent clothing rather than uniforms.

In conclusion, from the points mentioned above, it can be recapitulated that both views have valid reasons. However, I personally opine that uniforms should be mandatory at every school because that can bring all the diversity under one form.