Some people think that studying abroad is beneficial, while others argue that it can be challenging and not worth the effort. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, with much accesssibility, people are more able to gain knowledge in other countries. While some argue that this behavior has its own merits, others contends it would not be worthwhile. This essay will discuss both sides and state my reason of why I consider studying abroad can be beneficial to individuals and societies at large.

Though not universally supported, some people believe that learning in new countries will force people to experience unpresendented stimulates, which will be huge advantages for them. While people leaving their comfort zones, they will face more new obstacles, and will have to overcome them by themselves. Yet, after dealing with those challenges, those students will have significantly growth. For instance, the language barrier is the main obstacle in terms of studying abroad, however, after acquiring language skill, people are able to fluently communicate with others in that country. This ability will be useful when working in multinational corporates in the future, especially in this era with prosperous world trades.

On the other hand, others might argue that the challenges may be difficult to overcome as well as the cost of studying abroad is outweighing the benefits. The reason is that pupils may find it impossible to deal with language barriers, cultural discrepency, and academic performance all by themselves at the same time. This inability will create a sence of frustraion, leading to forfeit the life abroad and move back to their home countries, which makes the money and time they spent before in vain. Hence, it is believed that the disadvantages is outweighing the advantages.

However, I agree that studying abroad can be both beneficial to individuals and society at large, despite some disadvantages will occur. While studying abroad, on top of language exchange, international students can provide more insights to native students, stimulating cultral exchange. This will create intangible value that those who against ignored. Moreover, though people may experience some in maladjustments when acquiring knowledge other than their home countries, these can be conquered. By setting right expectation as well as seeking advice from other international students beforehand, students will find themselves be better fitted in unfamiliar settings.

In conclusion, though studying abroad has its disadvantages of originating frustration that leads to failure in terms of this action, the problems can be solved by several measures. Moreover, the strengths are surpassing its shortcomings, since the cultral exchange will be advantageous for individuals and societies of both countries at large. Hence, I restate my position of supporting students to gain knowledge in other countries.