"Some people think that success in life depends mainly on hard work, while others believe it is more influenced by factors like luck and social background. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

The pursuit of success has become a widely debated topic in modern society. While some argue that success can only be achieved through hard work, others believe that social background and luck are main factors of becoming successful. This essay will explore both perspectives before presenting my view that, although people sometimes rely on fortune, hard work remains essential in a long-term success achievement.

From one point of view, skill-building based on hard work provides people with the ability to remain in high demand among employers. Therefore, success is often achieved when skilled individuals show their expertise in the workplace. For instance, graduates with strong educational backgrounds are more likely to succeed within long-term career prospects. Since professional prestige is a key measure of success, securing a stable and well-payed job is often seen as a significant achievement.

From another point of view, social background plays a crucial role in finding the right job. It is clear that a strong professional network increases career opportunities, having industry connections is an advantage when seeking employment. To give an example, individuals with limited education but strong professional connections often secure jobs, even if their qualifications are average. In many cases, networking with influential individuals increases the chances of obtaining a desirable job.

To sum up, strong knowledge base and developed skills are helpful for staying competitive in the job market, however strong professional connections also serve as an advantage in identical situations. In my opinion, enhanced professional skills and ability to build the network around oneself is an essential for achieving success.