Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

In today’s society, it is often argued that once a child enters education system, the burden of their intellectual and social growth lies on educators. I totally disagree with such a claim for several key reasons.

One key reason why I disagree with this statement is that although educators is experts in subjects they teach, and they are foster an environment for interacting with peers, they’re not responsible for child’s development in social and academic skills. Mainly because specifically primary caregivers play a crucial role in kid’s development.

Furthermore, family is the first socialisation group. Moral values, ethics, and emotional intellect is formed through parents, not by books or another people. Without support at home child can lose an interest in academics studies. As a result, only parents can act as a role model and instill values to their child. This further explains why I believe this view is correct.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that only teachers are responsible for holistic development in a child. This is because only parents can play a primary role in development of children, and therefore this view should be supported