Some people think that technology has made communication between people easier, while others believe it has made relationships less personal. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

It is often argued that technology is easier for communication while others believe that it is more complicated. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, many people argue using different kinds of technology is very important make the communication easier. One key reason is the people prefer using the phone and sending messages instead having a conversation face-to-face, however, this situation could be very frustrating since some people do not respond at the same time that you are talking to them and they can be days without answer to you. For instance, when you are tipping a text on WhatsApp, you can see that sometimes the response arrive a few days after. Therefore,supporters of this view, believe this is the normal way when you are sending a message.

On the other hand, some people believe that using the technology to have a chat is not favourable because they can not see the emotions that the other people are feeling. For example, sometimes when we are talking on line, we can not see the face and we do not know if the people are crying, smiling or lying. As a result, they argue that people prefer using this method, however, this is a “cold” situation where everyone are suffering every day and nobody do anything to avoid it.

In my view, although both sides have valid points, I strongly believe that technology is making the relationship less personal and we should do something to change that. The principal reason is that we use the phone for everything and we should use the phone for urgent situations and do not use it to replace a normal conversation.

In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides, I personally believe that using the phone all the time is a waste of time. We have to make the live easier.