some people think that the adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many consider modern advertising too influential and controlling consumers’ minds in the matter of product choice. Some believe, they are informative and entertaining, which, to the contrary, provides us with the opportunity to make the right choice. This essay will probe into both opinions and supports the positive image of ads.

Marketing and Sales are known as the sciences of manipulating people into buying a product. The studies are constantly being upgraded with more and more psychological tricks on potential customers. Professional salesmen use such techniques as using the most popular celebrities, meeting most common and current people’s requirements, and solve most typical problems. For example, most football fans buy beer, crisps and pizza, recommended on television by the best player in the country, even if they do not like them. They are driven only by the idea to support their favorite football club and become closer to their idol. Therefore, many believe the adverts control what we want and do.

On the other hand, not only do the promotion materials introduce us to the brand or specific product line, but also inform us about their key features, updates, functions, etc. Without the ads we would have never understood what product was hidden behind the package cover. For instance, in a supermarket we often see a variety of products, but we rarely buy those we see for the first time. In contrast to the brick-and-mortar shops are online shops. We cannot physically see and touch them without the ads. Hence, the adverts are advantageous for people to allow them to make preferences expediently.

To conclude, we should not forget that some products can ease or improve people’s lives, thus, to my utter belief, we need adverts to provide us with some information in order to push us to try and favor it on our own.