some people think that the adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, it is commonly believed that advertisement manipulate of consumers behaviour whereas other people considered it as a valuable tool for decision-making. So, in this essay I will discuss both sides and present an opinion in favour that ads can provide a fruitful advice to make a decision of purchasing any products or not.

To begin with, advertisements are designed to exploit psychological triggers, which lead consumers to make an impulsive purchase. To clarify, when individuals encounter to a vibrant imagery or catchy slogan, the latter are prone to buy it immediately due to these tricky methods create a accumulated desire that overrules the rational thinking. For instance, in my experience, I always tend to pay for the products that is not necessary for me after running into the ad several times. In short, this may suggest that some of commercials may take a control of our behaviours.

Conversely, these advertisements may serve as an essential information, assisting consumers navigate in an increasing market. To elaborate, they provide options about product’s features, benefits and pricing and potential customer are able to watch the brief review after that they enable to decide. Noteworthy example, personally, when researching electronics, i have benefited from advertisement that compare various brands and highlight key specifications, ultimately aiding my decision-making process easier.

To conclude, despite the fact that the ads make a significant contribution on human’s ability to purchase, i believe that they undoubtedly also fulfill an informative role.