Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this fast faced era constant influx of information is vital in many ways. Even though information is present many facets, valid information is vital in making any kind of decisions. Some would argue that best ways to receive information is newspapers. Their view is that the information provided by newspapers is reliable, accurate and high standards of language compared to the other sources available. While some would argue that other sources like social media platforms provide a better service as sources of information because fast delivery and availability to large number of people without any restrictions. This essay will discuss brighter side of newspapers despite the positive aspect of other sources with my logical conclusion.

Reliability, accuracy of information, and high standards of language are the reasons for newspapers being a best method of providing data. Firstly, newspapers have highly professional editorial panel and journalists where the data get better researched and verified, analysed, strictly censored before coming in front of the audience. For an example, they reach to the original data like sensors of the responsible authorities, legal institutions and always responsible for the particulars. Secondly, the prestigious publishers maintain a standard of language where people get exposed to professional level language gets chance to improve their language proficiency. Hence, validity and high proficiency of language make the newspapers more trustworthy as a source of information.

In comparison to newspapers, social media platforms are more popular among the people because of the fast delivery and availability to large number of people without mush restrictions. To begin with, social media platforms like facebook and tiktok are wide spread and people scroll on them where ever they get a break and a person who witness some incident may post it on these platforms within seconds which does not happen with any of the news papers, Eventhough social media has fast delivery of information people post items without knowing the real facts or searching about the root cause of it which can alleviate the reliability of information. Secondly, millions of people use social media simultaneously, where news spreads to millions of people within seconds, which do not happen with newspapers. Despite being wide spread, unreliable information could lead to social calamities or unrest among the audience which is hard to resolve.

Furthermore, responsible journalism make people informative while maintaining the peace and democracy of a country, while limiting personal hatred and personal opinions being public in an irresponsible manner. In addition, most of the major news publishers maintain an online version of their newspapers which allows access from anywhere of the world. Not only that they publish breaking news items and update the websites frequently which maintain the fast delivery than before.

The newspapers are providing better service as a source of information than other method while providing more reliable and accurate information in a high standard format to the readers managing the avalanche of information available in the contemporary world.