Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university. Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people contend that obtaining a formal education about business from university or college is the most effective method of study about it. However, others oppose that statement by taking other alternative options of studying that field.

A proper academic education in every major, including business encompasses several benefits. First and foremost, educational institutes offer more well-structured knowledge and professional environment, which are suitable for many learners. Who prioritized this path pursues basic concepts and fundamentals of business science while advancing their theoretical knowledge. Moreover, professors often share their own experiences and emphasize necessary qualifications, creating a deeper understanding. Another merit is a strong network suggestion by meeting with professors, scholars, or other talented peers. Hence, colleges or universities provide a low-risky but more efficient educational ambiance like proponents suggest.

By contrast, individuals prefer alternative ways to learn what academic education systems may fail to offer. In addition to formal education by most institutes, individuals can gain business knowledge through practical methods such as starting their own companies, participating in internships, or learning from experienced mentors. By doing so, they observe how real businesses operate and professional decisions are taken based on a sound management plan. Understanding their own mistakes, individuals may advance their skills and practical knowledge after taking the risk of financial drawbacks into consideration. Thus, some people take potential risks and prioritize non-academic paths instead of professional ones.

To conclude, for the aforementioned justifications, combining both methods in the career rather than siding with one side is more decent. Educational facilities provide more academic understanding about business, whereas real-time practices are full of more unique experiences.