Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Nowadays in our society, many people believe that the best approach to start their business in an effective and successful manner is within the family because this approach is considered more valuable and secure but at the same time this approach also raises many family issues which cause the business loss.

On the one hand, starting a business within a family has many advantages. Firstly, establishing a new business within the family is more secure and successful as people have a strong belief that their family will do their duties with responsibilities without any illegal activity. Secondly, a family business supports a collective profit which enhances the economical growth of family and all profit moves around their own family. For instance, a survey study showed that 70% of family businesses are more successful as everyone does their tasks with dedication than those businesses which are outside the family.

On the other hand, family business also has many cons. Firstly, if a family business faces loss then the overall whole family has to face it which makes them economically weak which also raises family conflicts. For instance, when a family business faces loss then everyone starts blaming each other which affects their family bond and raises family issues. Secondly, in family business everyone wants to apply their own strategies which also enhance conflict ratio among them and start disbelief on each other which leads their business to loss or flop.

In conclusion, a family business has a great opportunity to enhance their family’s financial condition by dedication and combining hard hard work. But at the same time there are different issues which affect their family relation and financial condition due to lack of responsibilities and less dedicated to their work.