Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some folks believe that by incrementing the cost of natural gasses will result in eliminating environmental hazards. I whole heartedly believe that increasing the cost of fuel will help reducing this issue.

To begin with, Approximately 50% of carbon emissions that are released in our surroundings are caused due to vehicles present on road. Increasing the fuel prices will reduce the affordability of people buying cars which is directly related to reducing the harmful emissions being released. People would opt for better alternatives like car pooling or using public transit. Moreover, imposing higher taxes would result in authorities getting more revenue which can later be utilized to tackle and reduce carbon footprint.

In addition, The increased taxes that government is receiving, officials can promote public transit or create better facilities for the public which would incentivize those using local buses. Officials in Netherlands are already implementing this by imposing higher taxes of gases which demotivated buyers buying cars and facilitating bike stops and reducing taxes on things that help reducing dreadful emissions.

In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that increasing tax duties on the fuel used to run vehicles would help eliminating harmful emissions drastically.