Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some say that technology advancement contributes to shrink grades of crime commitment, while others would argue that it enables criminals to online fraud dots although, technology helps low enforcement to monitor online activity it became easier for hackers to commit cybercrime.

Only one hand, advancements in technology increase it the safety level with cameras, and signalization don’t previously it was hard for police officers to control a huge areas since it required a large number of people. By contrast, nowadays the security board my observe the place owning to cameras. For example, efficient company Gucci reduced its numbers of thefts by integrating technology to help secure the members. However, I believe that it’s easy to penetrate a system and virtual advancement do not stop committers.

On the other hand, it is thought that technology encourages people to a cyber crime instead. It became simpler to hack the system and stay anonymous, as there is no need for criminals to show up their faces but only a laptop or computer. With a basic knowledge of coats or generating a correct password they can get access to a whole information given online. For instance, Apple lost thousands of dollars because an hacker, who penetrated to a database and sold everything for $50 000 000 , after which the company’s stocks collapsed, nevertheless law enforcement could not find this person.

In conclusion, although cameras and signalization system my attempt to reduce crime, advancements and technology made more plane to commit crimes.