Some people think that the development of technology helps to reduce crime, while other people think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people claim that technological advances help to reduce the crime rate, whereas others believe it fosters illegal actions. In my view, modern technologies invigorate offenders to more complex crimes.

One of the most major reasons why the advent of new era of technology can prevent crimes is that it has become extremely diificult for culprits to hide and commit to crimes unnoticeably. Due to the possibility of tracking people’s actions on streets via contemporary divices, such as cameras with artificial intelligence, police is able to monitor suspicious people and eliminate risks of crimes in advance. Thus, culprits have to think twice before commiting to an offline crime, as they can be cought easily, thanks to developed devices.

Despite the argument mentioned above, evolved technologies can encourage illegal actions, as criminals might adapt to the new reality. In other words, culprits opt for using modern tools, in order to fight laws, inflicting the existing of new types of crimes, such as cyber crimes, spanning online frauds and stealing vital data from general users and even huge corporations or governments, which is harder to identify, due to the specific of modern devices. Therefore, technologies foster to commit to even more detrimental crimes, making offenders come up with more and more creative ideas to deceive the police.

in conclusion even though there are some benefits from tecgnology in terms of decreasing the level of offline crime,I would argue that contemporary devices forced culprits to develop new ways of breaking laws. Moreover, technological advances made the process of identification of online crimes extremely difficult to handle.