Some people think that the government should decide which subjects, students should study at the university, while others think that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, we found variety of subjects in the institutes. Some subjects are widely acceptable in our country while others are less acceptable. Few people think that government must fixed the curriculum for study. Students have no right to select the subjects for study. But little people has of the view, that students must have opportunity to choose those subjects for study in which they have special interest. I personally, believe that self-interest is necessary for getting success in life.

No doubt, a wide list of subjects available in the university. People think that if we give subject selection right to the students then they choose only arts subjects or the subjects which are relevant to music and history. Government, must design the curriculum for each class. And they strict policy need to made for the implementation of this rule. In this way, in future we have different course specialist.

On the other hand, some people think that it is the right of the student to choose the subject in which he feels interest. His own personal interest is necessary for success in life. If somebody has no interest in his course of study. Ultimately, he becomes a patient of anxiety, depression because of failure in his exams. So for the success interest is very important. If we remove freedom and self- interest from the course than education lost her weightage.

In my own opinion, we must give liberty to students in the selection of the courses. Because, the current generation is much different from the previous one. If we force them for something, the result will be face in the form of destruction. For smooth running of the system, there is a dire need to give freedom in the selection of their carrier and courses.

To conclude, I reiterate my opinion by saying that the future of any nation is in the hands of their young ones. So, we should prepare our youth according to their own self –interest.