Some people think that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other other subjects to make progress. Do you agree or disagree?

The necessity of science for the advancement of human civilization has never been a doubt. Many argue that science is a must for developments and government ought to predominantly spend more for teaching science than other courses. I agree with the viewpoint and believe that science should be prioritized for national investment.

To begin with, science has blessed us with numerous conveniences that is impossible for other subjects to offer. First off all, the invention of wheel has enabled us to move faster, based on which the total modern transportation system is functional. Moreover, by dint of internet, we have access to any information from almost anywhere of the planet, which adds more to the concept of globalization. Additionally, devices like smartphone and computer have become indispensable parts of our daily life to help us live more comfortably than ever before.

What is more, owing to technological advancements, a plethora of medical equipment and medicines are available in the clinics and pharmacies to help us live healthier life. For instance, x-ray and MRI machines help to diagnose a number of diseases and favor a physician to decide on illness. Countless medicines also has been developed by scientists to fight against chronic diseases. Besides, researchers are working on to farther increase the average life expectancy of people by proper administrations of medical facilities.

Science has already offered some effective solutions to the over population and is we are on the way to gain exposure to a ground breaking solution. A great number of medical approach – using condom during sexual intercourse, performing tubectomy and vasectomy- has been proved to be highly successful. Furthermore, space-x, a cutting-edge technological company is trying to explore Mars to relocate people form earth to there, which has already seen significant success.

In conclusion, science has lifted us from the age of stone and provided us with many privileges. To make the civilization more paced and address the most crucial challenges, knowledge of science outweighs that of other subjects.