More and more governments are encouraging businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Nowadays, in several countries, a great number of people are relocating from urban to rural areas. There are a couple of reasons for this change, namely pollution in the cities, constant noise, and the frantic pace of life. Overall, in my opinion, this tendency is really advantageous because it benefits not only people’s lives but also nature.

First of all, the air in cities is in bad condition due to the fumes that vehicles and factories produce. What is more, it affects people’s health badly. As a result, people begin suffering from persistant coughs and experience difficulty breathing. Another problem is overpopulation, which leads to ceaseless noise. Workers are always in a hurry to work, and pupils to school. This chaotic atmosphere puts pressure on some people, and consequently, they decide to move to the countryside, where it is vastly quieter.

The main benefit of this movement is the improvement of people’s health. There are far fewer industrial plants and cars. Thus, there is much less pollution in the countryside and people can breathe more easily. Another argument for relocation is that nature also benefits from it. Living in a detached house and owning a yard forces people to care for the ground and the plants, to pick up rubbish etc. Because if they want to settle down in a well-kept rural area, they should clean it and not litter.

To conclude, polluted air, overpopulation, and noise are the main reasons for people to move out of cities to rural areas. Moreover, this trend is definitely rewarding because it has a great impact on people’s health, as well as forcing people to take better care of nature.