Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource, while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that the authority should strictly control the supply of water because of it’s limited quantity; whereas another group claim that there should not be any regulations on the supply of water. Prior to my inclination, both the views are discussed further in the upcoming paragraphs.

Discussing the former view, some individuals are of belief that supply of water in rural as well as in urban areas should be limited. The foremost argument they put is to limit the wastage of water. In recent times, the wastage of water in the villages and metropolitan cities has been increased to a large extent. Most of the individuals consume water beyond their needs in doing household chores, cooking and more. In addition to this, manufacturing units ad factories consumes a lot of water for production of items. There should be limited supply of water to such factories to avoid shortage of water especially in rural areas. Moreover, the reckless attitude of people would also change and waste less water, as there is limited supply of water.

Furthermore, more water would be saved and can be used for agriculture. For instance, conserved water can be used for growing crops in the dry areas of Rajasthan.

Referring to the latter belief, the another group bolster that there should not be any regulations on the supply of water. They believe that because of increased population, more water is required in the rural areas as well as in the cities. Moreover, the another argument they put is because of urbanization and widespread development, more quantity of water is required to fulfill all the tasks. Besides this, authority should also increase the supply of water in the dry areas of Gujarat and Rajasthan to promote cultivation.

To conclude the discussion and express my viewpoint. I strongly agree with the former view to a major extent. Indeed, the requirement of water has increases because of urbanization, population and cultivation. However, government should put a control over the supply of water, so the individuals could understand the significance of water and use water in a proper manner in their daily lives. There is a very famous quote ” Water is equal to life”.