Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In an era dominated by digital technology, people have different views on whether social media strengthens the bonds between individuals or if it causes them to become more isolated from society. While there are certain advantages to the internet through peer exchange, I firmly believe that it does more harm than good.

Advocates of online network cite various reasons to support their stance.When people surf the internet, they will have a chance to share some photos and videos with other people, which leads to sparking interests among general public. As a result, masses aspire to get to know each other better, building online community and expanding networking. Browsing the internet can foster digital bonds, a tight-knit virtual network, and a feeling of closeness among online mediators. Furthermore, not only does the proliferation of internet reinforce interpersonal ties, but also it enhances resilience by getting negative feedback from mass media. Eventually, it provides people with strong connections coupled with fortitude and endurance. In a world marked by solid and resilient ties, establishing digital community makes it easier to bridge the gap between society.

Despite these arguments I am convinced that, excessive usage of social media poses serious problems in terms of social bonding activities. With the advancement of technology and the widespread availability of internet, people spend prolonged time on social media, like bindge-watching programs, absorbing bite-sized contents, and domscrolling. Which, in turn, this enriches solitary activities that diminishes face-to-face interaction due to excessive usage of internet. In an era where people have already been struggling with the lack of meaningful interaction ever since the internet brought virtual communication along with itself, the uncontrolled use of social platforms put immense pressure on effective communication than ever before.

In conclusion, although the internet can be a bridge to online communication by fostering resilience and powerful relationship, it cannot be the alternative of face-to-face interaction and that of is likely to offer certain facilities in terms of these aspects of life, but it has negative impact on social interaction.