Some people think that the news should always be a source of positive information. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that media should broadcast only positive information. I disagree with this opinion because the primary role of media is to report both positive and negative news.

One important point is that positive news can bring several benefits. For instance, information about discoveries, successful students and helping poor people can make individuals motivated. Constantly watching bad news may cause stress. That’s why reporting more positive news can improve mental well-being.

On the other hand, it unrealistic to avoid bad information and show only good one. The media is responsible to provide public with serious issue too. Such as accidents, crime, climate change and other environmental problems. If the media exclude such king of topics, people may not be prepared for risks and and aware of issue. For instance, news about environmental problems or disease help people to take measures and avoid danger.

In conclusion, while positive information is beneficial for people and improve mental health, the media also shouldn’t show positive news totally.