Some people think that the Olympics is no longer important in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the Olympics is one of the popular sport events in the world. Some people argue that the Olympics is no longer important in the 21st century and it has a lot of disadvantages, while others believe it is very necessary and it has benefits for sportsmen. In my opinion, a lot of people like watching the Olympic games and it is very interesting.

On the one hand, the olympics has a significant number of advantages for sportsmen. Firstly, it is one of the most important events in their lives. Every sportsmen have a goal to win the Olympics. Moreover, they can earn a lot of money. Secondly, sportsmen can show their skills and become very popular. Consequently, it is a good chance for them to make a contract with popular sport clubs. It is also very profitable for different countries, because it can show that coaches from their countries can make strong people. Moreover, games are taking place in different countries and a lot of tourists can come to see the Olympics. Thirdly, famous companies also can earn some money becouse of their advertising.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks. For example, the Olympics are boring for teenagers. They prefer watching cyber sport. One more reason is that countries should spend a lot of money. People from some countries cannot go to the games becouse of politician causes and wars.

Taking everything into consideration, I must admit, there are a substantial number of advantages of the Olympics. I believe it is very important for every sportsman and it has a big history.