Some people think that three should be a complate ban an all forms of advertising . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Many people believe that banning all types of advertisements would be beneficial to society because it is useless and can even be detrimental. From my view, I disagree with the idea of prohibiting all advertisements.

Advertisements have many advantages for society. First of all, they inform us about the choices we have. Advertising is now considered a key part of modern business, because companies need to tell customers about their products. Secondly, advertising is a creative industry that provides employment for a large number of people. Banning advertisements could therefore lead to increased unemployment. Moreover, advertising is also regarded a form of modern art now.

On the other hand, advertising also has many drawbacks. Initially, advertising is known for manipulating people it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. Subsequently, advertisers mostly focus on selling brands’ images, so they often use glamorous, successful people. Today we live in a consumer culture where we are influenced by advertisements and are persuaded to follow the latest trends. Advertisers often target children in their marketing campaigns and this age group is highly impressionable. As a result, children frequently pressure their parents into buying advertised products.

In conclusion, I believe rather than imposing a blanket ban on all forms of advertising, governments should focus on regulating and censoring misleading product information particularly that which poses health risk of targets children.