Some people think that three should be a complate ban an all forms of advertising . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, with the advent of commercial advertisements, it is making a breakthrough in shopping needs. Some individuals believe that it should be prohibited completely. Personally, I totally disagree with this opinion for some reasons which are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, the companies make advertising bring to their clients some unrealistic images, using gimmick marketing to accomplish profit without caring about the quality of products. Likewise, they also exaggerate the effectiveness of products, leading to a decrease of the credit of customers. Nevertheless, while such practices can be misleading, these negative aspects are outweighed by the substantial benefits that advertising brings to both consumers and businesses.

On the other hand, commercial advertisement can spread the product’s function and efficiency, resulting in more and more clients knowing about the brands. Moreover, when they are known and the sales increase, this will promote the firms to create more novel productions adapting to society. In addition, when companies are financially successful, they are more likely to provide free samples, allowing customers to try products firsthand and make informed purchasing decisions, thereby safeguarding consumers’ rights. Therefore, if advertising did not exist, the firms might not have to promote to create new things because of declining sales. In particular, advertising acts as a vehicle to spread the reputation of companies, helping them achieve financial success.

In conclusion, although advertising can sometimes be misleading, I believe that banning it entirely would be unreasonable. Overall, the benefits it brings to consumers and businesses far outweigh its drawbacks.