Some people think that three should be a complate ban an all forms of advertising . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Opinions diverge when it comes to whether advertising has any impact. While some people posit that advertisements pose a threat to human beings and their surroundings, others advocate for the bright sides of advertising. Although both views are valid, I lean towards the former.

On the one hand, advertisements are often extolled for two reasons. First, manufacturers tend to broadcast on television, advertising about the quality and price of their new products and services. Through this activity, companies can meet the demands of the general public, thus attracting more potential customers, which is thea key factor to boost one country’s economy through taxing more on big companies.big companies more. In addition, advertising can be an interesting way to enhance children’s cognitive skills. For instance, parents can let their children watch advertisements about the presents they want, then ask the child to give a rationale for their choices. As a result, this stimulates them to use their brains to think more, which develops decision-making skills in children.

However, there are many reasons why advertising is detrimental to the planet and individuals. To begin with, the majority of women often feel ashamed of their body,bodies, which results from the stereotypes advertisements gavegive, saying that a beautiful woman is the one who has a fit body. Consequently, itthis is followed by thean increase in the depression rate among women who want to be an ideal figure. In addition, consumerism caused by the overexploitation of advertising often leads to the depletion inof natural resources as it tends to require a high level of goods production. As a result, it contributes to global warming since the Earth no longer has enough resources to balance the ecosystem.

In conclusion, although the advantages of advertisements are undeniable, their drawbacks should not be ignored, and one countrycountries should have appropriate regulations on manufacturesmanufacturers in terms of advertising to maximize its contentsbenefits to everyone.