Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our modern era, some people hold the view that to guarantee a prosperous career and stable life, a degree is needed. While other folks believe that in recent generations, success in life can be achieved in multiple ways and forms. In this essay, I will discuss each perspective and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are specific fields that need degrees to succeed, such as medicine, engineering, law, and so on. Therefore, to achieve greatness in these domains, a person should have a major in college and study for it to be able to join these categories in the first place. For example, to become a doctor, studies show that completing a medical degree and passing a licensing exam is essential for practising medicine.

On the other hand, a successful career is not confined to studying or having degrees in our modern generation. This is because when a person launches a brand or starts a business, they can rely on their dedication, creativity, hard work, and vision to project management and lead to a successful business. Thereby, these types of fields don’t require professional titles to thrive as much as they require mental abilities and innovative thinking. To illustrate, recent studies have shown that most of the successful rich people build their careers on businesses and companies they created, even though their major in college was completely different from business.

To sum up, I personally believe that to build a life of achievement, a formal education is not needed in a number of ways, like managing projects or establishing a personal brand. However, there are some domains that require an academic qualification to create a fruitful professional path.