Some people think that tourism is a very positive thing. Others think that tourism causes problems and has direct impacts on the environment. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

Nowadays many people take trip or journey to visit foreign country. Some people are convinced that tourism has a positive impact while others believe that it has a negative effect especially on the environment.I am going to discuss both views and express my opinion.

The large amount of people thinks that tourism is a good phenomenon.Firstly, tourism contributes to the attraction money to budget of countries that provides good conditions for tourists. People spend a lot of money while they are on vacation in foreign country by buying tickets, products and services and the money becomes part of touristic country”s budget.For example, every tourist who visits Paris usually attends the Lyvr that brings money to the budget of the city.Secondly, tourism allows people to broaden horizons and learn new information about foreign country. People by attending museums, cinemas and other touristic attraction plunge into culture of a country.

The large part of people believes that tourism has a negative impact.Firstly, it can contriibute to destruction of environment. The visiting of particular place by crowds of people leads to the damage to natural habitat of animals and pollution like rubbish.Secondly, tourists can destroy virgine nature and pristine culture of tribes. People while attending places like rainforests of South America or west part of Africa are destroying the uniq nature and lifestyly of tribes who live there.

In conclusion, the causes of negative opinion about tourism are contribution to the destruction of environment, pristine nature and life of tribes.The cause of positive opinion about tourism is that it allows to learn new about foreign country, broaden horizons and attract money to the budget of touristic country.I believe that tourism is a best opportunity to escape from daily routine, hustle and bustle of city and relieve level of stress.