Some people think that tourism is a very positive thing. Others think that tourism causes problems and has direct impacts on the environment. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

Nowadays, there are a lot of oportunities to travel all around the world. Tnanks to the modern tecnologies, trourism has become more available and people try to visit as many places as they can. Certanly, there is a discussion among people if tourism has more benefits to the society than drawbacks to the environment. In this essay I will discuss both points of view and share my personal opinion.

Obviously, tourism has a large number of adwantages. Firstly, it helps people to expand their horizons and meet new people that can become a great start in somebody’s career or self-development. For example, a creative person can find an inspiration during the travalling or a company of people with the same interests. In the future, thet can create something extremely useful for others. Secondly, tourism allows people to explore our world and become more educated. Moreover, people can find new teretories during the travelling and give the society new space to build some constructions.

Although tourism has a lot of plus for the society, it has a negative impact on the environment. Unfortunetely, some people do not follow the rules and put rubbish everywhere. It can cause water pollution and death of local animals. For instanse, there are a huge number of sea trips during the summer and some tourists prefer to pollute water without understanding that there are a lot of sea critures that can die.

In my opinion, tourism has more adwantages than drawbacks. Nowadays organisators of different tours try to prevent people from polluting areas, and there are also cameras and finds that help to save the environment. Futhermore, the is an increase in popularity of ecotourism so people try to support our nature.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that tourism can be benefitial if people will be kind to the environment. They should be more responsible and follow the rules.