Some people think that tourism is a very positive thing. Others think that tourism causes problems and has direct impacts on the environment. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

Nowadays, many people take trips or journeys to visit foreign countries. Some people are convinced that tourism has a positive impact, while others believe that it has a negative effect, especially on the environment. I am going to discuss both views and express my opinion.

A large number of people think that tourism is a good phenomenon. Firstly, tourism contributes to attracting money to the budgets of countries that provide good conditions for tourists. People spend a lot of money while they are on vacation in a foreign country, buying tickets, products, and services, and the money becomes part of the touristic country”s budget. For example, every tourist who visits Paris usually attends the Louvre, which brings money to the budget of the city. Secondly, tourism allows people to broaden their horizons and learn new information about a foreign country. People, by attending museums, cinemas, and other tourist attractions, plunge into the culture of a country.

A large part of people believes that tourism has a negative impact. Firstly, it can contribute to the destruction of the environment. The visiting of a particular place by crowds of people leads to damage to the natural habitat of animals and pollution, such as rubbish. Secondly, tourists can destroy virgin nature and the pristine culture of tribes. People, while attending places like the rainforests of South America or the west part of Africa, are destroying the unique nature and lifestyle of tribes who live there.

In conclusion, the causes of the negative opinion about tourism are the contribution to the destruction of the environment, pristine nature, and the life of tribes. The cause of the positive opinion about tourism is that it allows people to learn new things about a foreign country, broaden their horizons, and attract money to the budget of a touristic country. I believe that tourism is the best opportunity to escape from daily routine, the hustle and bustle of the city, and relieve the level of stress.