Some people think that traditional classroom education is better than online learning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that online education system is superior to face-to-face learning at school. While i certainty acknowledge the advantages of online learning like the disappearance of commuting problems, i believe that traditional classroom teaching is more sufficient, thanks to competitions among students there.

There are certain advantages of online learning, with the most important being the chance of learning without going to the school. It is easy for pupils living in urban areas to reach schools every day, but there are many children willing the education in suburban areas far from schools and they have to spend extra time to go to school. If they have electronic items like a telfon or a laptop, they can learn everthing from videos on YouTube or just with the help of AI teachers. For instance, more than half of citizens in some African countries live in rural areas and there are not schools nearby their houses so they do not have any choice, except online learning. The possibility of learning from the best teachers despite the location of their house can be another benefit. It is true fact that the education system in some places is not good as in developed countries and even there are not enough teachers in certain poor villages. However, there are many platforms in the internet that give an opportunity to get the best education from the most intelligent teacher, with the most useful being YouTube that students can find the lessons given by educators working in the best schools.

However, the traditional classroom teaching is en integral part of the education. One of the major upsides is the existence of competition there. It is proved by scientists that peers have a more influence on the development of children rather than parents or other ones. As many students get education from one teacher in the class room, they will compita with each other and learn more things. Moreover, when students communicate directly with teachers in school, the educators can feel them and easily understand their problems. At the same time, the pupils can query to teachers without any problems as well, so the learning in schools could be more effective.

In conclusion, even though the online education system can solve many problems like the difference in education quality, my view is that schools are more significant due to face-to-face communication.