Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that in order for children to acquire and develop necessary skills, traditional games may create a superior outcome compared to modern games. Personally, I partly agree with this school of thought due to some reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, children and society can benefit greatly thanks to the participation in traditional games. These recreational activities are designed by past generations as a way to connect members within a community. Thus, they often involve physical activities and communication, which are areas that children need for optimal growth. By engaging in these traditional games, children can boost their physical development while acquiring important social skills.

On the other hand, modern games have their own benefits that children can experience. Games that have modern technological elements, such as video games, can immerse children in a completely new world. By navigating through the virtual world and using skills that can not be available in the real world, children become more creative and have their imagination expanded. Also, the social interactions within the games can help children become more socially open, especially with introverted kids who do not feel comfortable interacting with others in real-life settings.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining which type of games is the best for children’s development, I believe that a mixture of both traditional and modern games would create the optimal outcome. While traditional games can teach children about teamwork and enhance their physical fitness, online games can enhance their strategic thinking and their virtual-spatial comprehension skills.