Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that traditional games offer greater benefits than modern alternatives in developing children’s skills. While acknowledging the reasons behind this sentiment, I would contend that modern games are providing the same essential skills as traditional games, as well as many new skills relevant to the times.

On the one hand, there are good grounds for the idea that traditional games are better in helping children develop their skills. The key rationale is that traditional games often offer numbers and words, improving and sharpening memory and analytical thinking more effectively. Indeed, eye-catching pictures, such as Puzzle games and Scrabble, can pave the way for developing their cognitive and problem-solving skills. Another valid argument is that traditional games prepare students with an excellent source of inspiration. Being exposed to various numbers and words from the game, students have opportunities to develop hand-eye coordination. For instance, in Vietnam, many kindergartens prefer traditional games, such as Puzzle, Bamboo jacks and Hangman, for their study program. As a result, incorporating traditional games resources into education can offer essential skills for their children.

On the other hand, I am in favour of the idea that cutting-edge games hold a significant role nowadays. The initial reason lies in the fact that digital games are attractive and draw students’ attention more effectively. This is because video games, such as Brain out, Escape and Chess, bring opportunities for students to proficiently use digital devices. Additionally, due to different purposes, modern games provide a source of materials, helping children solve problems on their own when facing difficulties. Although traditional games are conducive to improving essential skills , modern ones offer various approaches that help children understand things more easily. As a result, modern games offer scope for the development of technological proficiency.

In conclusion, while there are valid reasons for the belief that traditional games better prepare children for sharpening memory and analytical thinking, I would contend that modern games are providing a more general range of skills