Some people think that traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the technological boom of modern devies, it is not uncommon to come across the ubiquity of modern games. This has subsequently led to a line of thinking where conventional games are superior to modern counterparts in fostering a child’s holistic development, particularly in terms of physical or social abilities. Such a viewpoint completely aligns with my personal belief and will be elaborated on in the following essay.

To elucidate, in the digital age, the proliferation of technological advancement has transformed various aspects of a child’s entertainment. The act of early exposure to digital devices poses two very obvious ramifications. Firstly, it can advesely affect the children’s mental well-being. Through playing many technological games, children can develop their persistent insomnia or lack of interpersonal interaction, which undermines their psychological health. Indeed, often the reason for psychological disorder stems from the heavy addiction of these games. Many recreational corporations attract children by providing them with immediate dopamine through their wise strategies of built-in algorithms. The end result is the long-lasting damage of mental well-being, particularly social isolation or severe depression. Additionally, modern games can adversely impact chidren’s physical health. With the overuse of mobile phones, children can suffer from eyes diseases or the overweight due to the lack of exercise. Moreover, if they continue to use them constantly, they can develop some chronic disease when they are older. Ultimately, this is highly impressionable to especially young children with immature brains and incomplete development.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that the benefits of conventional games are superior to those of modern counterparts. Children can develop their mutual understandig by interacting with their peers. Many traditional games, such as skipping rode, tug-of-war,etc require players to harmonize with others to emerge victorious. Moreover, traditional games can develop children’s physical health, which significantly mitigates their rate of being overweight or psychological disorders. This can lead to their academic excellence and achieving their ultimate aspirations. Therefore, conventional games are superior to modern ones in fostering children’s holistic development.

In conclusion, taking the negative effects on health, as well as children achievement attributed to the early exposure to modern devices, it is best that overuse and severe dependence on modern games be despised.