Some people think that traditional subjects at school are a waste of time because

It is argued by some that typical subjects at school are not as essential as soft skills and experience to find a good job in recent times. I agree with this view, as in current fast-paced world academic knowledge struggles to keep up with times as well as employers seek for adaptive and flexible ones.

The main reason why acquiring soft skills are claimed more important today than traditional learning is that the latter does not answers world requirements. Students usually spend 11 or 12 years in school walls studying traditional subjects, such as biology and mathematics learning to components of human body or calculate logarithms. Although such knowledge improves academic performance, they are still remain as theoretical information with majority of them being forgotten after graduation. This means that school subjects just accommodate students with basic understanding and do not pave the way to employment opportunities.

Another reason for supporting that idea is that with the demands of today’s world employers highly value soft-skills. Such skills embrace a wide array of different abilities, such as problem-solving, communication and even public speaking skills. Undoubtedly, academic knowledge plays a quite important role for being employed, but such performance can only be noticed among hundreds of other applicants by skills stated above. For example, it is no wonder that between highly academic but low-skilled one and average academic but confident and skilful one, employers are more likely to hire the latter. It is just a law of our contemporary world where your value is estimated by how you present yourself to others.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with those who believe that school curriculum are no longer necessary in comparison with outside experience and soft-skills. This is because school knowledge is just basically serves as a academic tool, while current job market looking for adjustable ones with transferable skills