Some people think that university education should be free, while others argue that students should pay for their own education.

It is undeniable that education is the key to success. Some people believe that university education should be free, while others argue that students should pay for their own education. I personally believe that university education should be free. Here, I will discuss both the views and give my opinion.

Initially, I would like to discuss why University education should be free. Today, getting into university is super challenging and difficult. First of all, they charge a fee for admission test and if the students fail ,they fail the test additionally they lose the money as the test fee isn’t refundable. Not all the students can afford to pay for the test. Sometimes,it takes the student’s parent’s hard earned money that they have saved for years. Everyone has the hope and will to study further after high school and they want to learn more; however ,due to financial issue they step back and end up not going to university. Secondly, the fortunate students who manage to get admission to the Univeŕsity, they let the students continue their study only after the student has paid the tuition, until then the administration humiliate the students for not paying the tuition on time regardless of their student’s financial condition. Financial condition along with University pressure to pay the tuition fees hampers the student’s ability to study and further leads to psychological depression and other health issues. It is inhumane from the side of University, as an educational institute, Universities should give free education to everyone irrespective of rich and poor.

On the contrary, some argues that students should pay for their own education, probably to run and fund their instituition. It is true that University can’t run well without Funds. University has its own expenses from issuing the certificate to attestation and legalization of the documents for each and every students and that should be paid by the students themselves. University is responsible for well being of students ,as a result University is responsible for Hostels, meals ,laundry and dispensary. To make sure the hostels, meals ,laundry and dispensary running well and students are look after university need a huge sum of money.

I Strongly believe that University education should be free regardless of any issue or complications. Germany’s universities tuition-free and the country has seen significant benefits, including increased enrollment rates and a more educated workforce.The government is ‘for the people and by the people’ and governtment should fund the university to run and let the students study free of cost .