Some people think that using social media is an important part of modern life. Others think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, Due to the advancement of technology it is said that social media plays a vital role in this era, while fever individuals opine that it is wastage of hours. This essay will discuss both the views, reasons and examples for upcoming statements along with my perspective.

On one side, Firstly , social media is the use of social networking techniques to make communication among individuals through internet. To explain it, people can get together with a single click as it is easy to communicate with people through social media. Which results that it is very beneficial is for society. Secondly, with the help of social media users can directly share the unique moments they experiences with fans and family. To explain it, simply by sharing images and videos, with the help of social media you can share your exciting moments.

On the other hand, fever critics think that social media is wastage of time as it decreases the face to face communication skills, to explain it as technology facilitates various forms of communication. Which contributes to a decline in face to face interactions. For example, more than 63% of respondents perform online communication over in person conversations, highlights a significant shift towards digital interaction. Adding to it, causing laziness means scrolling for longer hours impact the human life and even person can become obese which results in various kinds of medical conditions related to hormones which results in lack of motivation, causes fatigue and can affect our mood.

I opine that, arising of better communication among people and showing of unique life experiences is beneficial to have social media platforms while scrolling for hours which cause of laziness results it as a wastage of hours.