Some people think that work experience is more important than a university degree. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, according to some reasons, many people think that work experience is necessary rather than a university degree. Although there are enough reasons for this opinion being true, I believe that university diplomas should be the main thing when people find jobs. I strongly disagree with this idea.Firstly, people who graduated from university have more knowledge about their work because they have learned many useful methods over the four years. Therefore, they increase work efficiency with this knowledge. For example, to become a doctor, students must study at university for up to seven years, because this profession requires theoretical knowledge and scientific experience. Although practical experience is important, students should learn their first fundamental knowledge at university.

Moreover, in many modern countries, international companies hire professionals for high-level positions that have a university degree. Because they know that only experience is not enough in these positions. For example, to become a manager in IT companies like Microsoft or FireFox, a higher education degree in engineering or management is required. Additionally, students had many opportunities which are given to meet professors or many businessmen while they were studying at university.Some argue that workers who have just started working despite a diploma will struggle in this situation due to lack of experience. However, many universities have included practical lessons in their curriculum to avoid this problem.

In conclusion, while work experience is valuable, a university degree remains more important in most positions. It provides essential knowledge, improves career prospects, and equips individuals with critical skills which are necessary for long-term success. Job opportunities for workers who have a university degree are increased, and every job will bring more benefits.