Some people think that working from home benefits employees, while others believe it causes problems for both workers and employers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that working on site has more advantages than working remotely, while others argue that working remotely is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

With the technology development, working from home has become more common than it was in the past. Working from home has opened the chance for people who was struggling to work on-site. For exmaple, it is impossible for mothers to leave their house 9 hours a day as they have a house duties, and it’s easy for them to do their job from home and look after the house and kids. Moreover, it can helps companies, as they wouldn’t need many offices for worker. Thas’s can help companies save money that colud be waste in renting offices or electronic bills.

However, online works can limit communications between employees, which could affect the work performance. To clarify, even with technology improvment and the online meetings, it’s still hard for people to communicate and understand each other’s points throught the online meetings. Statistics show that face-to-face communcation can be 80% successful than non-verbal when it comes to driven information or discutions.

In conclusion, working from home and working on-site both have their own advantages and disadvantages. While remote work gives people more freedom and help companies save money, working on-site can improve team work and communication between employees. I believe both ways can be good, but it depends on the type of job and the person’s lifestyle.