Some people think that working from home benefits employees, while others believe it causes problems for both workers and employers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that online work has a lot of advantages for workers while there are others who think that it also has a negative side. I believe that doing your job from home is more beneficial than working offline in the office.

On the one hand, when people work from home they could have a problem staying focused and productive, that is why it might be impossible to achieve their career goals. When employees have this issue, they also could become depressed because their salary drops and they get fired. Therefore, work online demands some personal traits that will help to do any job as efficiently at home as in the office. In addition there are some jobs that can exist only offline, for example doctors, nurses and pilots.

On the other hand, employees who work online are more flexible, because they can travel and do their work related tasks in a cafe or in a park. If they work from home, they will save time that they would spend on trips to work and back. For instance, I used to work as an online biology teacher for 2 years and it was very convenient because I have seen ten cities and it was the best experience I have ever had.

In light of this, both views have a point, but I suppose that working from home has more advantages than disadvantages. Nowadays, young specialists would likely choose online work, especially when people have an ability to stay focused in any place.