Some people think that working from home has more advantages than disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that working in home office way have a lot of benefits rather than working in a traditional office. I personally agree that working from home have huge benefits from wellbeing in terms of life.

The primary reason for choosing work from home as a first option, is because it could save time, instead of spending long hours commuting between home and a physical office. In particular, big cities such Sao Paulo and Dublin, are classified as the worsts in terms of traffic during rush hours. Furthermore, the average for an adult who have to commute between from home to work, is around 50 minutes on bus, and 38 minutes by car. If we compare with the person who select working from home, clearly the person who selected working from home have a huge advantage in terms of saving hours of your day. Hence, these additional hours, can be used for spending time with families or enrolling in a new graduate course.

An additional reason for my stance is that working from home have valuable aspects and opportunities for reduce the level of stress and anxiety. Granted, the employee who is working from home, has many ways to lose the focus, this person might want to do an extra activity while they are working, but the companies have to develop a working plan to prevent that, and enhance the quality of life. For instance, companies such as Google, Amazon and Apple, have many ideas and working plans for their employees, encouraging them to have a break after two working hours, and encouraging them to go for a short walking, and starting a stretching plan. Clearly, this attitude could help to reduced the levels of stress and anxiety at work.

In conclusion, as long as the companies provided a home working plan for their employees, a home office way have many advantages and can enhance the quality of life, and giving them an opportunity to working in a less stressful environment.