Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an amount of people believe that it is a great way to give the requirement to do good deed without paying for young individuals in order to help people in the community. From my point of view, the advantages of this work absolutely outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, despite how significant this work is, there are still several disadvantages that this non-salary job cause to the young people. Firstly, for a handful of students who study in college, their low-income circumstances do not allow them to do any unpaid work. Instead of doing good deeds with non-salary, they can do diversity of part-time jobs to earn money and improve their impoverished backgrounds. Secondly, it is wasting time for working without any related fields with the job the students want to do. For example, to be an intern for a big company is the goal of any student all over the world. Although receiving wage is not in the deal of this work, they will be able to improve their career prospects and gain significant experience from learning and working with the workers.

On the other hand, despite the adverse impact of this work, they still have various advantages that these unpaid missions bring to the youthful individuals. First, participating on these community work will instill in youthful generation a sense of being reliable. In this 4. 0 eras, people merely immerse themselves in money and power but overlook the beneficial principle and notion of interpersonal skill. Apparently, the trust and hospitality will be gradually gained by the young generation. The second benefit is that they will have experiences from helping the public at large. For instance, in any mission they complete, they will be given access to social skills like how to gain the trust from the general populace, how to effectively manage time, also foster the creativity, in addition, they can identify with poverty, have ability to be patient and kind to the public in this society.

In conclusion, I agree that advantages of the opinion that the youth of today should be required to help people without any payment outweigh the disadvantages.