some people think that young people should follow social traditions. others think that they should be free to have their own way of living and behaving. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believes that it is better to follow cultural traditions by youngsters. whereas, other think that they should be independent and have freedom to live their life as they want. In my opinion the young generation must follow both path by giving respect to their tradition and be happy with their own choices as well.

As for the reason, I believe that following social tradition can help them to connect with their roots and culture which shows that they value their ancestors and elders. For instance, in India parents give spoon of curd to their children as a good luck because they think it will help them to stay away from bad things. Most of the people In India , people believe in superstitious things so they do puja so that god blessed them. So some of the young generation do not follow this path because they think that is waste of time.

On the other hand, Teenagers have their own kind of lifestyle they do not believe in cultural things. I think if youngsters follow their elders then they should also do the same. Nowadays , young generation are super intelligent they are earning lifestyle in their 20’s and have a sense of responsibility. For instance, according to survey conducted by BBCs news shows that more then 80% of youngsters are living on their own with their earning. So i think people should respect each other’s way of living.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that youngsters should follow their social traditions because it shows that where they come from and how good their upbringing. Although, society and parents should also respect their children’s choices and support their decisions.