Some people think the advertisement has positive economic effects, while others think it has social impacts because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the growth of advertisements comes along with enhancement in profitable outcomes. Others argues that this phenomenon can create detrimental consequences in people’s social life because they feel unsatisfied with their positions and properties. From my perspective, it is true that more and more peoples are being affected badly by the emergence of these advertisements.

On the one hand, big companies and brands can take advantage of advertisements to promote their popularity among society via various ways. By producing and distributing brochures in large scale or making it prevalent in technological devices such as smartphones, televisions,… , these brands can easily attract consumers and encourage them in an invisible way to buy their products. For instance, Apple have a reputation for introducing new smartphones with considerable innovations annually and having efficient advertising campaigns, which can drive consumer’s interest immediately when they see it accidentally. Hence, it is undeniable that advertisements can be a powerful tool to achieve great economic results.

On the other hand, I believe that the negative social effects should not be overlooked with the expansion of advertisements. To fulfill people’s demands nowadays, many brands are innovating continuously with state of the art products to meet people’s need, thus making these peoples feel less confident about themselves and come into negative behaviors. For example, many brands in beauty fields can having ads with skincare products often featured with models who fit a ideal of beauty, which can cause people to feel less confident with their appearance and spend more money on these products, or even surgeries to achieve their purposes, which can lead to depression if they do not receive good results in long term effect. As a result, negative effects of advertisements on people’s mental health is indisputable

In conclusion, although the extension of advertisements can bring economic benefits, the negative sides should not be disregarded. To me, people should concentrate more on issues associated with advertisements to reduce its consequences.