Some people think the advertisement has positive economic effects, while others think it has social impacts because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A prevalent thought is that the economy could receive positive impacts from advertisements, while there are the opposite effects to society especially individuals because they easily lose themselves and instill insecurity. This essay will closely examine both viewpoints before concluding I side with the former.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people express their dissatisfaction with themselves and products they have. One key rationale is that the advertisements aim to attract clients as much as it can to sell products so companies often exaggerate the efficiency of products or create misleading contents. For example, cosmetics also give the standard that only using their products to reach perfect beauty, whereas its effects do not live up with the expectations. As a result, buyers tend to suspect themselves rather than the quality of these products, feeling bored and keeping to buy more that leads to an endless recurring cycle. Additionally, advertisements also encourage impulsive buying habits. For instance, young adults often spend beyond their means on items, which really puts them under financial pressure in the final days of the month.

On the other hand, I am convinced that advertisements can positively impacts the economy. First, instead of relying on the sellers to purchase a product or service in the past, people today can have a range of choices when they choose the appropriate products for themselves. Therefore, they can make better shopping choices, which boosts the overall sales and increases profits for companies. In addition, companies contribute their profits and taxes to national funds which governments can use to improve infrastructures and other important fields. By contrast, lacking of advertising can make companies not spread their products and go bankrupt.

In conclusion, while there are justifications to consider negative impacts on social life such as excessive buying or fake products, I would agree that advertisements are essential for economic growth.