Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ on whether or not the government budget should be allocated to developing artistic and cultural values. While there are other social categories that should be invested in, I strongly agree with this governmental financial support as fostering creative and traditional activities will lead to cultural preservation and stunning looks of public access areas.

Admittedly, some contend that the educational system and public infrastructure are necessary to develop rather than art and culture. Given that promoting creative media in the modern day often fails to induce an instant societal and economic change to the nation, the government can wisely allot public financial resources to high-quality education and raising literacy rate, contributing to social equality and a well-trained workforce. Furthermore, once the general public can observe the cost-efficient and time-saving nature of government-funded service, enhanced urban conveniences often encourage greener use of public services, including transportation systems like buses and metros. As a result, this shift will positively influence the environmental protection and city lifestyle.

However, I am convinced that cultural and artistic displays should be invested in more due to the sentimental and eating historical values that they embrace. Should the government continue to financially aid traditional festivals and holidays, this assistance will preserve the core national identity of this country. For instance, in Vietnam, in order to celebrate the national Independence Day, the government financially supports the A80 parade, a public display that showcases our national pride and brings a sense of community. This culturally enriching event, therefore, fosters the social cohesion and cultural identity that sentimentally sustain the country. In addition, with governmental funding, artistic exhibitions can directly elevate the aesthetic and stunning look of the city, making a difference to the international image of a nation and encouraging the economic boost of the tourism industry.

In conclusion, I hold the conviction that customs and arts are of paramount importance and should be developed as they have a positive impact on both national economic status and social unity.