some people believe that formal education leads students to stress due to lack of playing time, do you agree with this opinion? to what extend combinging playing through learning is beneficial to primary school children?

The emphasis on formal learning in primary schools, one of which is fostered by a strict curriculum, has fostered peer competitiveness among pupils, resulting in a burden for them. I agree with this notion because it affects their mental health, and I also recognise the essential role of maintaining learning and playing in the classroom to facilitate pleasurable moments.

The organised classroom activity refers to a strict curriculum, generating a sense of intense competition among pupils. This situation encourages pupils to focus more on their academic work than on their social lives, and it has led to pupils spending more time studying. While studying at high intensity, pupils may become stressed and burn out due to the organised nature of formal learning, including high-level assessments and homework. As a result, formal learning has placed the burden of the task on them. Overreliance on formal learning, therefore, impacts the pupils’ mental health. The pupils, for instance, are encouraged to complete lessons and homework to achieve an academic goal, spending more than 10 hours a day on them, leaving less time to relax or interact with friends, and leading to burnout.

Additionally, giving pupils a breaktime during their formal lesson can less the load of their brain, which leads to make the students become more relax during the lesson, offering them a pleasure moment. It is because breaktime can contribute to maintain their mental health, as a result, it affects to spark their motivation in attending the school time. In the long run, this can lower their class absence rates might as well as contributing to their overall academic performances. For example, the schoolchildren aged 7-12 who are taught a lot of Math materials can easily get overwhelmed due to solve the algebra, leading to reduce their motivation to go to school. Keeping their stress level in good balanced through giving a playing toys, it can increase their overall calculation ability.

In conclusion, the writer posits the notion which states formal learning extremely focus on strict-curriculum, leading increasing peer-competitiveness, that later costing them their mental health. Meanwhile, giving a breaktime to student during the lesson can offer enjoyable activity to reduce the load after the lesson.