Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people's prospects of gaining a job and harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals contend that trend of applying technology in the workplace can be beneficial for youngsters, and hindering the elderly. From my perspective, I partly agree with this opinion, and this essay will delve into aspects of this view with logical explanations.

With the assistance of technological devices, youngsters can enhance the working efficiency, while it is relatively challenging for the elderly to adapt to these devices. In the past, the technology was obsolete; therefore, it is readily understandable that they were reqiuired to work manually. In the present time, with numerous technological advancements, the elderly find it hard to utilize these devices, which seems to be counter-productive due to the manual working in the previous time. For youngsters, with their creativity combines with technological devices, it facilitates them in finding a suitable job. Due to the approach to innovations when they were young, it equips them with knowledge to operate these devices, in the long term, assisting to their career.

However, there are various apparent drawbacks of increasing use technology in the workplace. Chief among them is the reliance on technology, which is indispensable for youngsters. As the increasing reliance on technology, the young people potentially meet myriad challenges without assistance from these devices. Without support from these devices, they may find difficulties in devising ideas due to the decreasing of creativity caused by the reliance, thereby hindering them from searching a suitable career. For instance, in software companies, a significant number of employees are made redundant yearly on the grounds that they can not meet the expectation of the company’s criteria of being creative.

In conclusion, as metioned earlier, I partly agree with the provided view, as the technology has both advantages and disadvantages. However, individuals should find an optimal sources to reduce the adverse effect of technology, promoting their career.