Some people think the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, these is a growing the allocation of funds towards the advancement of space exploration technology. While some argue that this expenditure lacks justification and could be used better somewhere else, others believe the benefits of exploring space are worth it. Personally, I partially agree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, the thinking that space exploration is justifiable ( . Firstly, the key advantage is that practical uses because thanks to artificial satellite technology, the conveniences such as GPS and weather forecasts are made possible. As a result, the investment in the study of space is justifiable, since it directly facilitates human’s life. Secondly, the resources humanly have been overexploiting the natural resources available on Earth. This leads to these resources of existential importance are getting closer to the brink of exhaustion and other than preparing for more sustainable approaches, it is compulsory for humanity to search for resources from outer space.

As a consequence, the financial resources diverted to space exploration is not only for pure science and research, but also serves existential purposes.

On the other hand, I deem that there are other pressing issues to be put under consideration. To begin with degrading quality of life, relative to the concerns of running out resources and narrowed living space, the impoverished and starving population living on the street is obviously holding more immediacy. As a result, this should be the government’s top priority. In addition, education and healthcare are the quest of space exploration that could only be possible with a well-educated and completely healthy population. This leads to the investment in basic rights of citizens which must be given the precedence in terms of national financial resources.

In conclusion, the money spent on developing the technology for space exploration could bring several advantages, including the practical uses and resources. Nevertheless, I think that the shortcomings which are degrading quality of life and education or healthcare may overshadow the aforementioned benefits.