Some people think they should get the same punishment as adults while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are situations where serious crime was committed by a teenager. As a result people think that they should face the same punishment as adults rather than avoid responisbility for their behaviour. In my opinion the harsh of the punishment depends on the situation that happened.

People inist on the idea that adolscents should the the whole responsibility and get the same punishment as adults. The main reason for that belief is that in their opinion teenagers are aware of what they are doing and that may lead to drastic consequences, For instance, there have been many cases of teenage bullying so cruel, that the victims commit suicide. Another example can be when teenagers stolen something in the shop, people in their ages are aware that this is bad and they can face with big problems as a result.

Others belive that teenagers act irrationaly because of lack of awareness, hormones and emotions. Moreover adults believe that adolscents do not have understanding the consequences of their actions. That opinion can probably exist because there are a lot of situations where theenagers were influenced by older people or were under pressure. Furthermore, these age people can be easily manipulated and involved in different scams.

I think that the rigour of punishment straightforward connected with the conditions and consequences of specific case. In my opinion if it is connected with someone’s life, this is so important to face the real punishment and feel the whole pack of responsibilities for what you did.