Some people think traditional festivals are becoming less important in modern society. Others believe they are more important than ever. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, while traditional festivals are thought to be less important in this fast pace of life, others believe they are more crucial than ever.

Regarding the first view, with the advancement of technology and the global connectivity, traditional festivals are becoming less prevalent in this modern society. Due to the pritority of cutural exchanges, many traditional values and acitivities become more saturated and less attractive. In the past, all people in all age would prefer watching their traditional shows than seeing stranger things because they felt familiar with its cutural values. Another reason is that social media such as Facebook, TikTok are becoming prevelant and interesting in the life of teenagers, more and more trendy videos which are mainly about several cultural festivals from others place over the world captivate younger generation a lot. This phenomenon spreads immediately in the technology life.

Concerning the reamining opinion, traditional festivals play a vital role in maintaining the cutural values and national identity. For example, some families whose jobs require to work in foreign countries or even different nations, traditional festivals such as Tet holiday is a time for them to share a common wish to return home to reunite with their families during the Lunar New Year. This phenomenon illustrates that no matter how busy modern life becomes, the need to connect with family and hometown during traditional holidays remains incredibly strong.

In conclusion, I think while the modern world requires the changes in all fields of life, the traditional festivals still maintain the family bond and the conectivity among the older and younger generations reducing the generation gap.